Our people

Academic staff

Dr Kathleen Gray
Acting Director
Associate Professor Karin Verspoor
Deputy Director
karin.verspoor@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Guillermo Lopez Campos
Researcher
guillemo.lopez@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Mark Merolli
Research Fellow
merollim@unimelb.edu.au
Cecily Gilbert
Research Assistant
cecilyg@unimelb.edu.au
Deepa Prahbu
Research Assistant
deepa.prabhu@unimelb.edu.au

Professional staff

Claudia Sandoval
Centre Coordinator
sandoval@unimelb.edu.au

Honorary Staff

Professor Fernando Martin-Sanchez
Professorial Fellow
fjms@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Ann Borda
Principal Fellow
aborda@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Chao Lin Charles Chang
Fellow
chaolin.chang@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Frank Smolenaers
Fellow
frank.smolenaers@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Heather Grain
Fellow
heather.grain@unimelb.edu.au

R2

Dr Douglas Boyle
Director R2
dboyle@unimelb.edu.au
Allan Eades
Project Manager
aeades@unimelb.edu.au
Herry Hamidjaja
Analyst Programmer
herryh@unimelb.edu.au
Yu Gary Sun
Technical Support Lead Engineering
yu.sun@unimelb.edu.au
Daniel Jimenez Barrios
Technical Support
daniel.jimenez@unimelb.edu.au
Amit Taneja
Technical Support
amit.taneja@unimelb.edu.au
Yang Wang
Junior Analyst Programmer
yang.wang@unimelb.edu.au

PhD students

Manal Almalki
Research Project: Towards a Systematic Management of Health Data using Self-quantification Technologies.
Ibrahim al-Mahdi
Research Project: An Evaluation of Online Medical Consultation
Xin Li
Research Project: Online Social networks for Health Professionals' Learning
Deepa Prabhu
Research Project: Variable Health Informatics for Independent Living Seniors
Piyapong Khumrin
Research Project: Implementation of Clinical Decision Support Systems to improve Clinical Reasoning Skills in Medical Students.
Aref Eshghishargh
Research Project: Question answering systems in neuroinformatics